MBC Board

Angie Merasty
East Side/Chairperson
Pelican Narrows, SK

Richard Petit
West Side/Vice Chair
Buffalo Narrows, SK

Anne Lafleur
Beauval, SK

Kenrick Buck
East Side/Treasurer
Cumberland House, SK

Roger Bird
Montreal Lake, SK

Mike Bouvier
West Side Member
Ile-a-la-Crosse, SK

Michelle McDonald
East Side Member
Sandy Bay, SK

William Dumais
Central Board Member
Southend, SK

Nick Daigneault
West Side Member
Beauval, SK

Carol Daniels
Far North Member
Wollaston Lake, SK

Ambrose Sandypoint
Far North Member
Black Lake, SK

George McDonald
Far North Member
Fond du Lac, SK

Leon Charles
Central Region Member
Grandmother’s Bay, SK



The Board
Since MBC is a development of NNBAP, it is in effect owned by the people of northern Saskatchewan.

The 13 – member board consists of representatives from East, West, Central and Far North sub regions, encompassing Cree, Dene, and Metis representation overall. Their role as a governance board is to provide guidance and overall direction to the Corporation. General matters are addressed at the Annual General Meetings. More specific issues are addressed at meetings of the Executive Committee, comprised of a select few members of the Board.

Board members are often selected at the community level, allowing the audience to dictate its’ representation on the board.

Real People Play-Off

Tuesday June 19th, 2018 - Make Your Choice...
  • Dakota Favel - Deal With It 87%, 104 votes
    104 votes 87%
    104 votes - 87% of all votes
  • Leonard Sumner - Memories 13%, 16 votes
    16 votes 13%
    16 votes - 13% of all votes
Total Votes: 120
Voters: 120
June 13, 2018 - June 20, 2018
Voting is closed