The Métis Nation-Saskatchewan appointed its provincial cabinet on Tuesday.

The naming of the new cabinet follows the MN-S election on May 29.

President Glen McCallum has appointed ministers to a total of 17 portfolios.

Newly appointed ministers include McCallum and Vice-President Michelle LeClair who take on inter-nation relations, Sherry McLennan in culture and heritage and Marg Friesen in health and finance.

LeClair is also the new justice minister, McCallum has economic development and Leonard Montgrand takes on post-secondary education and skills development.