The results of the Clearwater River Dene Nation election are in.

Electoral Officer Gordon Alger told MBC Teddy Clark won the race for chief, receiving 544 votes. Clark finished ahead of Jim Lemaigre, the only other person in the race, who finished with 437 votes.

Five band members have been elected to council, Roy Cheecham won the most votes with 465 followed by Brenda Janvier who had 218 votes. Randy Janvier got 201 votes while Sandy Herman and Clifford Laprise both got 176 votes.