The town of La Ronge has released the official results of Monday’s municipal election.

Colin Ratushniak is the new mayor, he won with 406 votes. Coming in second was Matt Klassen with 145 votes.

The six people elected to serve as councillors are Jordan McPhail, Hugh Watt, Joe Hordyski, Ryan Veteri, Viviana Ruiz Arcand and Abby Besharah.

Officials say there was a record-breaking voter turnout with 777 voters. That surpasses the previous record set in 2016, which saw 624 voters.

(PHOTO: Colin Ratushniak. File photo.)