A total of seven different candidates are running for election in Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations executive elections this fall.

Incumbent Bobby Cameron is being challenged by Delbert Wapass for the position of chief.

Morley Watson and Darin Poorman are vying for first vice-chief and Dutch Lerat is seeking re-election for third vice-chief against Corey Bugler and Christine Jack.

Current FSIN Vice-Chief Kim Jonathan has decided not to run again and second and fourth vice-chiefs David Pratt and Heather Bear are not facing elections this year.

Elections will take place at the FSIN Legislative Assembly in Saskatoon Oct. 24-25.

Monday was the deadline for declarations.

Heather Bear will serve as interim chief until the elections.