Fifteen people have been named to receive the 19th annual National Aboriginal Achievement Awards next February.

They include actor Adam Beach in the arts category, federal Health Minister Leona Aglukkaq in politics, and Richard Wagamese in media and communications.

Wagamese’s syndicated radio program, “One Native Life”, is aired weekly on MBC.

Meanwhile, Senator Gerry St. Germain, the chair of the Standing Senate Committee on Aboriginal Peoples, will receive a lifetime achievement award.

The awards will be presented February 24th in Vancouver.