Renowned Native Scholars Named To Order Of Merit

Wednesday, October 12, 2005 at 13:08



Two well-known Aboriginal academics have received the province’s highest honour.


The provincial government named 12 people to Saskatchewan’s Order of Merit yesterday, including Maria Campbell and Freda Ahenakew.


Campbell is an award-winning author and researcher, while Ahenakew is seen by many as the pioneer of First Nations-controlled education.