Northlands College Announces Scholarship Winners

Tuesday, October 28, 2003 at 10:00



Northlands Regional College has announced the recipients of its annual scholarships.


This year’s recipient of the Board of Governors Scholarship is Clyde McCallum of Sandy Bay.


Meantime, the winners of the two Centennial Merit Scholarships are Kimberly Ede of La Ronge and Cheri Meunier of Buffalo Narrows.


As well, four Northlands College Scholarships have been handed out. The recipient for the Western Region is Isidore Petit of Buffalo Narrows. For the Central Region, the recipient is Elizabeth Hardlotte of La Ronge. The Eastern Region recipient is Patrick Corrigal of Sandy Bay and the Athabasca Region recipient is Elizabeth Benonie of Wollaston Lake.


All of the students awarded scholarships were chosen using a number of different criteria, including scholastic achievement and personal accomplishments.