MLTC Vice Chief Election Draws Four Candidates

Wednesday, October 19, 2005 at 14:19



The candidates have been finalized for the Meadow Lake Tribal Council’s Dene vice chief election next month.


Incumbent Gordon Billette has three challengers for his post — former vice chief Eric Sylvestre, Chris Laplante and Noel McIntrye.


The winner will serve a 4-year term in office.


The voting takes place November 9th in Meadow Lake and will be handled by 45 delegates representing the MLTC’s nine First Nations.