Clearwater River Band Chooses Councillors

Tuesday, May 19, 2009 at 13:47



Two new band councillors have been elected to serve the Clearwater River Dene Nation.


Gabriel Fontaine and Bryan Lemaigre were voted onto council in the band’s election Friday.


Joining them on council are incumbents Teddy Clarke, Peggy Piche and Bob Piche.


A total of 18 people ran for the positions.


All of the winners will serve four-year terms.


Roy Cheechum remains chief after being acclaimed earlier.